pkoreo.blogg.se

Gghs daymap
Gghs daymap









gghs daymap

If a phone is taken to class it must be set to silent or flight mode. This year we are requiring all students to secure their mobile phone in their locker or out of sight on their person during all lessons. Mobile phones can be a terrific educational tool when used appropriately, but can become a weapon of mass distraction when used inappropriately. Keagan Lee was the Dux of 2016 with an ATAR of and merit awards in Modern History and English Studies to go with his merit from Research Project in Whilst Year 12 is the time when we see the final result of 5 years of secondary schooling I want to acknowledge the vitally important work provided by the Year 8, 9, 10 and 11 teachers in setting the foundations for the success achieved in Year sees the implementation of two important directions that apply to all students the Mobile Phone Policy and the School Uniform Policy. Congratulations to the graduating Year 12 class of 2016 for their excellent SACE results that I believe are the best set of achievements in recent times. It is important that we all work in partnership towards this goal and I am very much looking forward to meeting with our families and students over the coming months. I follow the Crows, but am also happy when the Power win unless it is a Showdown! I am privileged to have the opportunity to lead this wonderful school community over the next five years on our journey to make Golden Grove an even better school one where every student experiences success and graduates to a positive and worthwhile future. I love the beach, snow skiing, golf, tennis and going to the gym (though I find it harder and harder to make the time for this as I get older). My youngest completed her Year 12 studies in 2016 and will be following a TAFE pathway in I enjoy the outdoors and being physically active when I can. The eldest is studying his second year of a Computer Science degree at Adelaide University. In all three schools I have held the position of Mathematics Coordinator and in my last two schools I was Deputy Principal. My teaching areas are Mathematics, Physical Education and Outdoor Education however most of my teaching has been in Mathematics. A little about my own background: I have been a public school educator for 26 years, primarily in three schools John Pirie Secondary School, Victor Harbor High School, and Glenunga International High School. Paul s principalship was characterised by his desire to always achieve the best outcomes possible for the young people of the Golden Grove community and we wish him all the best for his retirement.

gghs daymap

I am very excited to be the incoming Principal and wanted to take this opportunity to publicly acknowledge the terrific leadership and passion of the previous Principal, Mr Paul Wilson over the last 6 years. I am confident that you will find Golden Grove to be a wonderful school for your children.

gghs daymap gghs daymap

In particular I would like to welcome our new Year 8 students and families and all other families new to the school with students in Year 9, 10, 11 or 12. Welcome New Staff Safe Schools Coalition International Education Daymap Access & 5: SACE 2016 Results : Sports Day Information EXCEL Clubs at GGHS : Canteen Price List : Home Group Teachers 2017 : Key Contacts at GGHS 2017 : Defence Transition Mentor Skoolbag Parent Instructions : Y9 Canberra Tour : New Zealand Expedition : Japanese Exchange : EXCEL News : Instrumental Music in 2017 Y10 Work Experience : Dates to Remember Welcome back to the 2017 school year. 1 Golden Grove High School icare identity, Care, Achievement, Respect, Excellence Adey Place, Golden Grove South Australia 5125 T: (08) Principal s Column Peter Kuss Principal TERM 1 ISSUE 1 17 February 2017 F: (08) E: Inside this issue Principal s Column cont.











Gghs daymap